The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these days and ages, many people have a belief that the effective method to tackle the global's pollution, government to seriously tax the fuels' price. The writer of this essay asserts that immediately increasing the price of fuels can directly affect to the nation's economic foundation and the behaviours of citizens or workers. It is vital to understand that the fuel price is strongly linked to the economy of the country. Nowadays, many vehicles are using petrol for working and running. When the petrol price comes up, it will lead to the economic crisis. To be more specific, there are not fuels to supply for the vehicles. This will make transportation stagnate and people can not be provided adequate products. Moreover, the businesses are going to raise up the price in order to make profits. For instance, in 2019 when the fuel's price came up 10%. Many deliveries had been cancelled to balance the income and outcome of the business. Another factor that the writer wants to consider is that behavior changes. To explain more, people need to adapt to the new environment by using more public transport or switching to fuel-efficient vehicles. Moreover, the living standards will get higher and this make people undergo difficulties because of the bus's price. And in the long term, change requires comprehensive policies beyond pricing alone. In conclusion, immediately increasing the price of fuels can directly affect the nation's economic foundation and the behaviours of citizens or workers.