In many countries, student's concentration in the classroom has decreased. What are some possible solutions?

Research from many parts of the world has shown that student’s capability to focus has significantly dropped. The possible causes behind this issue will be discussed in the following paragraph along with the finest solution. Firstly, the primary reason is consuming short-term video as a form of entertainment which has been popular in the last 5 years. This habit will reduce children's concentration in the long term. Short-term videos only require a short amount of focus. According to BBC News, 80% of kids in Indonesia who consume this as their main entertainment media, aren’t trained to focus over a long period of time. Secondly, it is mainly supported by the method of the parents to amuse their misbehaved kids by giving electronic gadgets to them. Moreover, this method might detriment their brain and even worse, they will be addicted to the gadgets. However, this issue could be tackled by the role of their parents. The advancement of technology might be beneficial to society and might also be a danger for them if they do not use it properly. In this case, parents should limit the use of cell phones for their kids to prevent them from addiction to phones. Another way is by taking them to the park daily as children are very stimulated by the environment, they could learn to focus on their surroundings in a healthy amount of time. In conclusion, the decrease in focus on children is mainly caused by technology, however, this bad habit can be solved by the role of parents to restrict the use of phones excessively.