An increasing population is using computers and electronic devices to do screen reading instead of reading books, magazines and newspapers, so there is no need for printed publications to exist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more publications are using computers to show their content instead of printed paper. In my opinion, this is a good decision and I will explain why I am supporting it wholeheartedly in the following paragraphs. To start with, using electronic devices can save money for buying paper. As a result, we can use our money on other things. That is a very wonderful idea! In the past, companies used a lot of money to buy books, newspapers, magazines, and so on. In the end, we have to throw them away, because they are outdated. Those books need a big room for storage, and not every department has that kind of space. It can cut the budget for purchasing and storing. Another point I would like to talk about is the environment part. Because of the advanced technologies, we can use paper less. Therefore, it is good for protecting our earth. We do not need to cut more trees for making paper. Thus, more trees can reduce CO2 emissions, and I believe they can purify air effectively. We will have more clean oxygen. The problem of air pollution has been rising in recent years, and it caused a plenty of lung cancer cases. In order to prevent it from getting bad, we have to opt for this plan. In a nutshell, e-books and e-documents have so many good advantages. They can lower the cost and help our world. I can not think of a reason why we do not use it.