Today, more and more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

There are more adults postponed their marriage and having children compared to the last decade. In my opinion, this social phenomenon is a positive development which can bring many benefits such as representing stronger financial stability and emotional maturity as well as enhancing career development. Firstly, delaying the age of getting married can somehow improve their financial stability. That is to say, young people are more likely to have established careers and savings in order to maintain a high quality of life. A person who works in a company, for instance, can more easily maintain a stable expenditure and living conditions. In addition, due to increasing pressure and difficulty in maintaining a relationship, a large number of young people now prefer to enjoy their lives alone. Therefore, postponing marriage is an option for them. Secondly, another possible consequence is that the public in their thirties may be better equipped to handle the stresses and challenges that come with families. To put it simply, as citizens get older, they gain emotional maturity and life experience, which are valuable assets in marriage and parenting. Take a simple example, an individual in his or her forties may have more living experience than a person in his or her twenties to a great extent. Besides, modern mature adults are later in their minds than previous generations, so marrying later can make them more likely to face difficulties in everyday life. Finally, as employment pressure and living expenses levels rise, more and more citizens tend to develop their job opportunities first. Thus, waiting until middle age allows individuals to focus on their education and career development without the added responsibilities of family life. Not only that, this can lead to greater professional achievements and job satisfaction, which can positively impact family life later on. To sum up, I am convinced that delaying marriage and childbearing is a positive trend towards society, from a financial, emotional and personal perspective.