There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This essay argues that, nowadays, students are facing overwhelming obstacles to succeeding in their education. Therefore, some individuals believe that it is necessary to cancel recreational curricula such as life skills, cooking, and physical exercise, as these activities tend to exhaust children. This allows students to focus more intently on their studies. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea, as I believe that extracurricular activities can improve students ' corporate sense and make them healthier.On the one hand, parents and teachers have a responsibility to instill a sense of teamwork rather than solely focusing on grades and achievements. Therefore, it is the responsibility of children's supervisors to encourage their children to participate in sports like football, basketball, and American football, as these activities can teach them valuable teamwork skills. For example, in developed countries such as America, Canada, and Korea, they believe that children with active lifestyles will be smarter and more proactive than students who are just taking on academic subjects, especially in the future when they become adults. On the other hand, a healthy lifestyle is vitally important for young people, particularly their spiritual well-being. For the student, extracurriculars are the only way to learn how to cook, tailor, and also release their stress through exercise. If parents deprive their children of stress release time, they will confront mental health problems. Consequently, their lack of confidence led to the loss of their sunny lifestyle.In conclusion, pursuing educational success is important, but life skills and being healthy are much more important for young people. Therefore, parents should supervise their children living under the school's guidance.