In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food raher than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Around the world, an increasing number of people are opting to purchase imported groceries instead of locally produced food. This is happening due to the high standard of foreign food, however, action could be taken to promote the consumption of local produce by launching more campaigns about local products. It is crucial to acknowledge that people often hold bias in the quality of foreign food. They contend that this kind of food must undergo a variety of strict verifications after being served for consumers. Therefore, they would prioritise that type of food if they saw it in sale. Take a recent research as an pertinent example, where about 50 per cent of individuals intend to buy international food despite the high costs. Nevertheless, various campaigns should be launched to boost purchasing of national food. It is essential to recognize that campaigns are the most likely to highlight the benefits of national products, this is mainly because customers often being attracted by the vibration and amusement of its. Consequently, many positive aspects of this sort of food such as fresh and clean are marked noticeably. Several articles in Vietnam provide a compelling instance, where some campaigns have numerous effects on local residents and more than a half of them are willing to buy more food produced locally. In conclusion, the standard of food has driven residents to spend much money on. Yet, a host of campaigns could be launched to encourage citizens to pay more attention their locally-produced food.