Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Financial support from governments is crucial for the quality of individuals' lives. Some dwellers insisit that related department should extend the funds on railways instead of roads. From my perspective, although railway system ought to be supported, I do not consider that the development of roads are supposed to be regardless. To commence, one reason for advocating governments to fund railways is that it is central to transfer resources in domestic region. Due to that trains have larger capacity than other transports and can carry on extreme heavy stuffes stuff, many goods are transfered by trains. For example, some concrete materials are prone to be loaded on the express train to arrive at their destination. Meanwhile, railways are integral to individuals because it can shorten travelling time. Citizens whose work require them to go back and forth from two cities tend to choose railways, because the speed of train is significantly higher than other transports. However, I hold the view that road should be supported as well because it yields more benefits to the whole society. Funding roads can decrease the possibility of traffic congestion, so that dwellers' standard of living will be improved. Many traffic jams happened because the avenue is too narrow to contain several cars pass it together. If governments extend the roads, drivers will no longer need to waste time on waiting the congestion diminished. Therefore, people gain a more satisfactory commute time. Furthermore, roads system are more fragile than railways, which means it takes more money on maintaince and reconstructing. To be specific, compared to other transport, roads are exposed under the outside weather conditions. Subsequently, after experiencing all kinds of extreme weather, such as snow storm, heavy rain, it is highly likely unable to function well. Therefore, monetary support is crucial for its repair. In conclusion, railways may play an important role in individuals lives and need to be funded, but the extension and repair of roads should not be neglect.