Some people think competitive sport is important for a child's education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that competitive sports in important for children’s education. while other believe it could be detrimental for the child. This essay believes that, although it could be distracting for students, it has greater good because it could teach them to be more sportive in nature. On the one hand, sports competitions can occupy a large chunk of time, this is because some physical activity requires students to take time to practice and hone their skills. Therefore, it could be time consuming and divert students from school work. For example, a survey conducted by Times of India showed, there was an overall decline in grades from students who participated in extracurricular activity like sports and arts. However, I would be convinced that sporting activity could be distracting but it helps children to develop a good character early on in their lives. on the other hand, others say that it has a paramount importance in child’s education. youngsters who are involved in sports tend to have sporty character. Therefore, they have more relaxed and carefree attitude when it comes to stressful situations which helps them make better decisions. For instance, a famous neuroscientist Andrew Huberman told in one of his podcasts that students who have great success in sports tend to become a very good doctor. For this reason, I believe sports play a crucial role in child’s education. In conclusion, despite athleisure can be distracting and difficult for children. This essay believes that sports and extracurricular can be a positive addition to children’s life and education.