Watching TV shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effects does that have on society?

The conspicuous rise of crime documents and their propagation has become more prevailing nowadays. This happened due to the augmentation of crime percentages. Consequently, those TV shows have affected the reputation and reliability of one’s areas but have considerably one’s awareness of such incidents. I will depict why such shows become so popular and its effects. Although many factors account for such a phenomenon, one of the principal encompassing elements is economics. Inflation and economic allocation failure have caused many difficulties for households, dwindling their welfare and potentially driving them toward the criminal route. Since this vogue is increasingly prevailing, crime rates have also risen and parallel to the demands of promoting awareness from households or suburbs that are susceptible to frequent transgression. For instance, various underdeveloped or developing countries such as Cuba, India, and the African continent are rumoured to scams such as fraudulent pricing, especially toward tourists, and deceptive law violations, from the pettiest crimes such as stealing to more major misdeeds such as illicit gun use. Inevitably, the constant reminder of the prevailing dangers of crimes by the media could plummet the credibility of the neighbourhoods and affect the bonds toward their acquaintance and people around, albeit the beneficiary could thwart those dangers. Moreover, those documents, when conveyed excessively frequently to minors, could implant numerous misunderstandings about the world and even some could later involved in such detrimental activities. In conclusion, with the recent soar in crime rates, TV shows and movies concerning crimes have been a trend, thus, deleteriously affecting society in various ways, from the distrustworthiness to the misinterpretation of minors in the world.