Public celebrations such as national days etc are held in most countries which is expensive so govt. should not spend money on it and on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government spend a lot on national days cermonies. I agree with this statement due to the fact that celebrations requiers require a high cost of money and government should saves big amount on other important public enhancements. While, in most of countries celebrating national day took 2 weeks or maybe one months, two days is would be more than enough for public cermonies. This is to say, that a huge budage is beeing spend on the celebrations. People can show a great appreciation and love to thier country without spending a lot. In addition to that, this issue can be easliy avoided by government which is by increasing the awareness between society members. For example, publishing a public anouncement on the official celebration days that it must be include 2 days only, and set a punshiment for people who celebrate more than that. Furthermore, saving the country budage on more significant staff will help increasing the quailtey of the society members. This means there is must be a huge focus and attention by government on the citizen problems. Such as, solving the traffic issues. In other words, building an enhanced public transportation, by setting a more sophisitcated and developed one's. For example, modren metro, trains and buses. This development will provide a lot of beneificial impacts by shifiting the public lives member as well as the country in higher level. To sum up, I agree that government budage is should be spent on enhancing whose living in the country, Rather than national days cermonies.