In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative?

Recently, reconstructing the family's trees has become increasingly common in some countries. This is because people want to know more about their roots and cultural heritage and it should be viewed positively due to its effect on personal growth and promoting peace in the world. History research of previous generations can support individual growth and life resistance. For instance, when we find historical information what our grandparents went through during the Second World War or experienced poverty and forced relocation to another region centuries ago, it can help us to understand our own character better and embrace ourselves in front of our life's challenging circumstances. For example, many migrant families in New Zealand experiencing difficulties in settling here, find their power resources in their family history. On the other hand, family history investigations might end up with finding multi-cultural roots and mixing blood in our veins. Owning to nations' relocations, moving to other countries for better opportunities and even arranging engagements, family trees' branches were waving together bonding the relationship with other nationalities and cultures. Doubtless, this is the positive aspect of this kind of research as it supports multicultural connections and keeps peace in many parts of the world because brothers do not want to fight against each other. In conclusion, looking for family roots and history assists our own personal growth and ability to survive in difficult times of life as well as has a bigger worldwide effect on keeping peace in particular regions due to cross-family connections and relationships. Therefore this type of research should be welcomed and encouraged.