a lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main course of income. unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctry. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Tourism industry has been highly profitable for the last few decades. These days, economy in the numerous countries depends on having international visitors. Nonetheless, a scant number of countries have had various ranges of problems. Having economic growth or increased revenue and getting to know different cultures are beneficial. However, environmental degradation and its detrimental ramifications are the most significant disadvantages. It does seem that this choice has more plus points than drawbacks. The tourism industry has a number of obvious merits. One of its benefits is the growth in the economy or growing income. To cite an example, the most significant amount of revenue of Southeast Asian countries comes from tourism. A future plus point is learning about diverse cultures. Many Indigenous individuals learn numerous various range of society's way of life of foreign countries people. On the other hand, the tourism industry has a scant number of weak points. One of the main disadvantages is the destruction of the environment. These days, many tourists who travel to other countries are the key factor for demolishing their habitant. As a result, it is because they produce rubbish and throw it away in the environment. For instance, numerous seashores in touristy countries have faced problems from human' pollution. Another drawback is negative consequences. A large number of tourists do not care about ancient places. Vandalism during the visiting and frequent coming in and going out and touching them are the crucial reasons. For example, many important ancient places such as the Taj Mahal Persepolis suffer from vandalism. All aforementioned aspects considered, despite the fact that the tourism industry could contribute to the destruction of the environment, it leads to a growing Gross Domestic Product and learning about diverse cultures. I opine that these merits are worth the demerits and that is probably why the range of tourists rely on as a main source of income. That is why the main source of income for many countries is dependent upon tourism.