Space Research Funding (Reported in Spain): "Space research costs billions of dollars. Some people believe that the money should be invested in more practical projects here on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Space exploration has always been debated, particularly regarding its financial justification. Some argue that spending billions on it is a waste and that instead of research, money should be spent on other important concerns, such as poverty, healthcare, and climate change. I disagree with this because I believe that space exploration holds important value so it should continue to receive funding. To commence, the first and foremost reason is that space research led to numerous technological advancements that benefit human life, Many everyday innovations GPA, weather forecasting, and medical imaging originated from space exploration. Moreover, it protects us from disaster. To clear it, due to satellites we know about any Climate disaster before it comes, and as a result, it saves lives and resources. Additionally, it also encourages people to study mathematics and physics, it also inspires advancements in the fields of healthcare, engineering, and AI. For example, research conducted by Japan had shown a report that more than 50% of increment in technology is due to space programs. Although they not only provide job opportunities but also become a reason for communication between countries because people from different countries work in teams to launch any program. However, opponents believe that it is not worth it to spend billions of dollars on it. The first reason behind this is poverty. To explain it, thousands of people live behind the poverty line. Neither, some individuals have food for every day, nor clothes and houses, even the masses sleep on footpaths or roads. Moving further, another issue where money should be spent is healthcare, some countries have poor medical facilities, and even a few villages don't have hospital or clinics nearby, consequently, a lot of people die on the way without receiving treatment. To conclude, people have different opinions regarding funding according to my perspective while there are pressing issues on Earth that need attention, cutting space exploration funding is not a solution instead government should invest wisely in research programs and other important matters to ensure a better future for humans.