Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species & loss of biodioversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solution can be done to to solve it?

In modern times, human beings severely affect ecosystems worldwide, making many animal species become extinct in the long run. This increasing issue primarily stems from habitat destruction along with water pollution, yet it can be addressed by the government implementing laws towards industrial activities. First and foremost, damaging the natural habitat of wildlife species is perceived as the initial reason for biodiversity loss. To put it simply, since urbanization coupled with infrastructure development takes place in metropolises, it requires land expansion, including green spaces, so as to meet the populous demand. As a result, it leads to demolishing those in order for factory construction. Therefore, most animals will be likely to suffer physical and ecological challenges due to no longer belonging to their comfortable zones as they used to before. In addition, another threat impacting on the biodiversity must be the pollutants in water sources.In further detail, it is owing to manufacturing processes in industrial areas which release sewage without proper purification that the environment and sources of water are poisoned. Consequently, the majority of marine life will suffer serious health problems if they continue to depend on using polluted sources for daily purposes. Thereby, there is no doubt that their population rate is able to significantly decrease on account of diseases which spread to the whole group surrounding. Nevertheless, the authorities can take measures to mitigate the possibility of extinction by setting strict laws for factories and enterprises. More specifically, the state ought to set a limit to the use of land as well as a minimum pollutant level contained in wastewater after purification. For this reason, were any shortcomings in radically treating pollutants or any over-extraction of natural habitat, those individuals have to receive a monetary fine and a temporary ban from going to work for a duration. Take the Vietnamese government as a prime example, which without informing, examined and found a factory skipping the sewage treatment before releasing it, which was forced to be closed down for four years and a compensation of five hundred million Vietnam dong. In conclusion, from this writer’s perspective, the damage to living spaces along with water pollution causes the risk of extinction among wildlife animals. However, applying regulations and penalties for those violating, will contribute to minimising the consequences of human activities via biodiversity.