Difference between countries is becoming less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share some fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and tv channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The distinction betwee nations are becoming less noticeable.There is a popular claim that citizens are watching the same movies,fashion, brand and others. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to this matter which will be discussed further in the following paragraphs and as far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the fact that nations can be open to implementing different cultures from every corner of the globe to their own is very welcoming to tourists who visit these locations and also the immigrants. As long as this amplifies consumed goods it can improve the standards of produced items because in this case the companies should be prepared if they want to meet the high expectations globally. Furthermore, the diversity of eating habits in a specific city can be helpful to those who choose these locations for migrating as well. For example, in the city of Dubai, which hosts lots of visitors from every nationality, a great variety of cuisines from all over the universe is gathered to show discrimination against tourists. Provided that you were a visiting this city, you could easily find your home town meal by a simple search on the internet. On the other hand, similarity in any field can lead to loss of identity or in some cases traditions can disappear as time goes by. The individuality and characteristics of nationalities may set people apart in some ways but it can add variety to every society whereas losing this important factor leads to a significant loss of identity in citizens. By way of example, TV productions are becoming less creative because of these aforementioned trends and we can monitor that in the new series of entertainment like The Voice these mass-produced series are being made in different places, this proves that lack of variety has led to less creativity withing the producers of programs although it may seem natural to the society because of the low expectations. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed there are various pros and cons to having less evident countries over the world. while the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, many positive outcomes can come from this collaboration between the residents though there may be issues to be solved in the future.