Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family, we just watch television. To what extent for you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is argued that television provide benefits to society. However, some people think that it is destructive to families and communities rather than being involved more with the family gatherings, activities and social festivities, they watch television. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. This forthcoming essay will discuss both point of views. On the one hand, there is a growing consensus on the impact the television has made in our communities. In other words, television has been affecting our daily lives in many ways. Firstly, it offers a variety of shows that train the viewers to believe certain thoughts. Secondly, it changes the language we use. For instance, it could change the language we use with our families, despite having a respectable upbringing and constructive rules in home, television can expose to improper language. For instance, a child could start using words that should be exclusively used by adults. On the other hand, some people believe that television shows are beneficial to families as they can bring the family together. For example, common interests in a household members, may bring the family together. In other words, some shows can bring the family closer. For instance, if all siblings are interested in sports they could watch a match together. Hence, there will be an opportunity for the family to discuss their thoughts and feelings. Thus, it will enhance their relationship. In conclusion, everything has advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, caution is advised when choosing what to watch in order to make sure improper language is avoided. As overuse of television can become a source of detachment in families, it is important to find a common ground in the form of shared interests to strengthen the bond in the household.