Write advantages and disadvantages of co-education.

Since the revolution of education in this era,we have been introduced to various different education systems. Co- education is also a part of this change,playing a pivotal role in bringing the minds of all genders.Despite the mixed views about the topic,it has become important to be aware of such change,creating both positive and negative impacts in our lives. Talking about the positive perspective, such a transition of teaching style has promoted equality among all genders. According to this,the level of competency among students has increased,leading them to enhance their capabilities to compete with each other. Moreover, such a mutual education environment helps students to eradicate their hesitation while interacting with other opposite genders. This just not only increases communication skills but it prepares them to face real-world interactions.Sharing one of my personal experiences,being not socially active i was very nervous while expressing my thoughts to my opposite gender but gradually co- education made me feel comfortable with other genders especially in class group working. we can also overview real-world examples,the education style of developed countries like Australia and the United States,has been promoting such systems.which have further increased the quality of their workforce and overall productivity in various sectors. Coming to the other side of the argument,psychologically students interacting with each other have been seen to lose focus and distraction towards their career goals.The low maturity level of students in their teenage makes them compelled to engage more in social life,badly affecting their academic performance.Being part of social factors,differences can arise among students of different genders resulting in unequal opportunities and treatment given to them. Additionally, sometimes teachers can be also biased while making decisions as being more supportive towards a particular gender group. Weighing both sides, co- education has some threats regarding students focus towards their future goals but it can be overcome with some restrictions ensure a healthy environment for pupils. Co- education itself helps to bridge the gender gap and tends to remove the shackles of stereotypes imposed by society.To empower students to be open-minded we have to replace co- education with our typical learning style.