Some people claim that what people eat in many Western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse .Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinion on this?

According to the recent scientists' argument, there is an increased demand for ultra-processed products among citizens of Western countries, which as a consequence results in a number of health concerns. This essay will endeavour to discuss the main features of the current issue and then I will represent my personal viewpoint. To commence, the up-to-date food industry provides society with a plethora of food products for people's consumption. However, it is essential to comprehend whether all of these products are valuable for humanity or not. Specifically, the consumption of ultra-processed foods in Western countries has significantly increased over the past few decades. The study conducted at the University of Warwick states that the ratio of heart diseases and type 2 diabetes among UK citizens has increased two-fold in the last ten years. Hence, it definitely justifies that these types of foods could be responsible for detrimental health effects. Secondly, the main point is to analyse which kind of measures should be undertaken by the Western countries’ authorities in order to prevent the negative circumstances of the above-mentioned phenomenon. Firstly, it is essential for individuals to be focused on eating healthy food and adhere a proper lifestyle. Namely, this means eating a balanced diet, getting regular exercise, and providing the body with the requisite vitamins, minerals, fat, water and other nutritious supplements. Secondly, the governments of Western countries ought to organise preventive care services and ensure competitive state hospitals with sufficient medical systems. To conclude, as far as I am concerned, the above-mentioned issue may result in crucial outcomings and concerns to the whole society, and as a consequence has to be solved as soon as possible.