Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is said that many individuals spend a large amount of time using smartphones. The increase in the variety and accessibility of apps and online services has made smartphones incredibly appealing. Lack of public awareness and hectic schedule are the cause of this situation. In my perspective negative effects of this habit outweigh the positives. First and foremost, these days social media platforms have grown to become key tools for communication, networking, entertainment, and self-expression. Most of the people use these social gadgets to keep in touch with their friends and families. Moreover, in today's time, everyone has a hectic schedule so in order to minimise their stress level people choose to spend time playing games and watching their favourite shows over the phone as it provides immediate satisfaction and is considered an accessible mode of time pass. Further, I believe that excessive use of these social gadgets creates problems in our lives. People lose their self-expression to others as they use virtual communication systems all the time while talking with their loved ones. Sometimes online contact is not enough like face-to-face talk. People are distracted too much by using these devices and they totally depend on technological inventions. They do not even think the life without social platforms. People waste their invaluable time watching all of these mechanisms. In conclusion, I believe that the excessive use of anything can have disastrous in anyone's life. No doubt with the help of media lots of people taking advantage like family members sitting abroad can talk to their loved ones easily within minutes. But we should keep in mind that limiting the use of these things is good for our personal relationships and good health.