It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching T.V. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Imagination and language skills are a necessity in the society to efficiently communicate a successful idea. The development of the correct aspect of these skills can be developed by either reading for pleasure and watching television. However, reading could be a better option compared to television which is prone to distraction. On one hand, reading could improve focus, attention and memory which could lay down a better foundation for both.adults and children. For example, reading a book is free of distractive advertisements, less blue light emission and provides an opportunity to create natural language to imaginations. On the other hand, televison is interactive which improves the overall engagement by social rewarding. However, parental supervision is neccessary as excess rewarding could lead to attention deficit disorder which could affect the focus and attention. The diversity of programms programs on television could help to acquire multilingual skills. In conclusion, reading for pleasure could significantly improve overall creativity and language skills with minimal distraction but the lack of engagement could interfere the overall outcome