These days mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The growth of technology in this modern era brings us to a time where gadgets and the use of the internet are impactful to our social life. While others have strong opinions that these inventions are harmful to the daily basis of human communication, I stand with the points that depict larger views of the benefits of phones and the internet. It is understandable that the existence of phones simplifies everything, including the process of making real-life connections, hence, people tend to engage less with their hearts and utilize more of their minds in order to get what they want through simple access to socializing. Moreover, there is a lot of misuse in the case of social media appliances on a daily basis communication. For instance, the accessible smartphones and the internet have created a non-safe place for women due to the high level of people that are committing cyber crimes, such as stalking, online-based sexual assault, and many more. In contrast, these smart inventions are more suitable to depict as something beneficial to society. Fewer efforts, such as less money and time to spend, are made due to the convenience of engaging with others, represented by video calls as the standard of these days smartphones. Besides, the use of the internet eases us to interact socially with various intentions based on the platform. Take LinkedIn as an example of how cyber communication can be made based on a particular interest, which is job-seeking. Furthermore, humans are socially active creatures, hence gadgets and the internet help us with networking. All the arguments elaborate my standpoint that I am convinced with the idea that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this matter.