Some people believe that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is the controversial debate whether international TV contents and films importing or locally producing movies are the cultural supporting superior. This author going to describe both sides while prove oversea ones is outweighing local counterparts due to its variety. There are various international films are available which is based on numerous scripts and types. China and the USA are two of the most powerful entertaining industries in the world where thousands of shows are produced each year. Hence, those things provide viewers huge amounts of cultural information expressing by acting and many specific national situations. “Star war are the prime example for the invasion of Westside culture to Asian countries which is lead to collectors and fan meetings. In general, all of block-buster films are well-developed that contain moral quotes and scenic views about friendship and family. Although the dominant of foreign programs, national entertaining industries keep up with their specifications, parallel with bringing up cultural hesitations or national knowledge. In spite of the financial superiority if transboundary contents, scripts of the local ones arouse solidarity between virtual indigenous people. For example, many historical film in Vietnam taught watchers about trailblazers or war heroes biographies for the sake of educating though-provoking stories. Have to say that while strengthen cultural trust and protecting mind, they still quite few films publicity that may insufficient for the real entertainment demanding. From my perspective, there almost no difference between oversea contents compared with the locals. However, in light of expressing methodologies, foreign TV shows seem to be better thank to the global accessibility and wide budgets. The transboundary ones may win on the race of causing viewers’ impression and excitement. Due to the fact of the previous mentioned reasons, I could say that my preference is on the internationals rather than the locals. To conclude, there are many cultural benefit brought by both of entertainment which is helpful for education and globalization. Finally, thanks to the various access and impression, imported films and TV programs is the one which is outweighed.