Some people believe that pop stars deserve to earn more money than classical music performers. Some disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals opine that celebrities performing pop music should be paid higher salary in comparison to those majoring in classical music, while others are not in consummate accord with the aforementioned idea. This essay would delve into discussing the two perspectives as well as stating my support for the former one. It is reasonable for classical music performers to earn more money due to their huge effort in mastering instruments and traditional values that they preserve. Chief among these is that those who pursue traditional music has spent a plethora of time and attempt to be adept at using instruments and the specific style of each category of classical music. Obviously, traditional music requires not only thorough understanding of its nature but also the talent as well as constant practice to deliver the best piece of music enjoyed by the public. Concerning the second viewpoint, classical music plays a paramount importance in preserving traditional values of a country. It is true that the more money artists performing classical music can earn, the more possible that they would not change jobs. As a result, there are chances that future generations can still enjoy one of some masterpieces in music field. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that more financial means should be paid for pop celebrities due to their short-term contribution and great attempt in maintaining positive images. With regard to the former, the majority of pop stars have to face the challenge of a short-lived career since the entertainment industry is constantly changing. Consequently, for around one or two decades of contribution, most of those well-known artists would be replaced by other more talent and dynamic ones. Another point is that performers of pop music always trying to set good examples especially when presenting in public. Since they aware of their significant impact on people, particularly teenagers, great effort in creating and maintaining favourable figure has been made by these individuals. Therefore, it is logical that stars performing pop music should earn more money. In conclusion, although artists of classical music have to make great attempt in mastering their skills and retaining traditional value, I suppose that pop performners should be paid with higher salary due to their contribution in a short period of time and their responsibility maintain positive images.