Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated with it?

Nowadays, there is an opinion believing that vreating a completely new mean of language is necessayry for humans from different countries around the world to communicate with others. From my own perspective, I suppose the drawbacks of cost aand social disapproval overshadow thepotential advantage of exchanges and the essay will explain my view in detail. On the one hand, the amount of money needed to carry out this plan is too large for any governments of organizations to invest in. The invention of an internatonal language requires the expenditure for studying, analysing, testing time to time and teaching all people in various conditions. For instance, renting linguists, conducting worldwide researches and popularising it to everyone all costs a lot due to its large scale. Another disadvantage worth mentioning is the negative reaction of society. Citizens seem to be always proud of their culture including their mother tongue and educated to aware of preserving and maintaining it, however, using a general language may cause the loss of typical culture. Therefore, almost all individuals are unable to accept this modification, especially the old generation because of the difficulties it brings about. There is a convincing example that none of the elderly and adults want to come back to school to learn a new thing that is not really essential while they can ultilise utilize technology to translate instead. On the other hand, it is apparent that the appearance of a global language plays an important role in promoting oversea commerce, cooperative relationships and cultural combinations. When people are allowed to have conversations easily, they will become more likely to to collaborate in their fields as well as keep in touch regularly which leads to helpful assistances between individuals, organizations and even nations. In fact, countries which use the same language now tend to make cooperations and rarely war against each other. In conclusion, although a global language offers many pros in human connection, the problems related to it are far more. Hence, people do not have to invent a new language, instead, they should encourage individuals to learn one more foreign language if it is a necessity in their jobs.