Some people think that reading is always a good habit , others feel it depends on which books a person is reading . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that reading books provides readers only a good aspect whilst others believe that it depends on what kinds of the book they read. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs before reaching my opinion which is both of them have their own positive elements. At the outset, it is undeniable that reading a lot of books offers benefits to people and one of the most significant is that it improves our reading skills. To elaborate further, while individuals are reading books, they need to skim and scan in order to find the main idea of each paragraph; as well as understanding the passages. Moreover, there is a lot of vocabulary emerging nowadays and hence readers can be able to grasp and use it in their lives. An apt illustration of this is that I have to pore over IELTS materials on the Internet such as articles, preparing myself for the IELTS examination. Therefore, I find myself not only becoming a fast reader but also obtaining tons of vocabulary to use in speaking and writing parts. On the flip side, it is a fact that it depends on which books a person is reading and the most crucial one to argue this notion is the details inside the book. To explain in greater detail, there are many books that can enhance the quality of life of citizens and the stage of wellness. Furthermore, some books can increase the creativity of children or adults, helping them to study or work effectively. To specifically demonstrate, my cousin always reads scientific books and they convey information about how to eat healthy diet to promote people's well-being. Besides, these books provide him with the anatomy of humans and living things; thus, my cousin can apply it in his Science subjects, for instance, Biology, etc. All in all, it is clear that reading through every kind of book brings tremendous positive effects on readers and those books are not just only improving people reading skills but also they can adapt the details inside the books to their lives, studies and work.