With the growing number of populations in cities. Many people are living in small home that don’t have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

Regarding the fact of overpopulation in developed cities, land for outdoor activities in small residential area is being cut. This can be a negative alteration for the society because people have to cope with the lack of relaxing atmosphere in their homes. The most obvious thing we could observe from this happening is the demotion in the relaxation. This is derived from the lack of space, privacy and security for owners. As a result, a place, which is known as the most suitable way to reduce stress, is then repurposed to become more public. Vietnam is a perfect example for this statement in which people have moved to Ho Chi Minh city to take advantage of the increasing economic development, as a consequence, the overpopulation is undeniable and has led to a decrease in the places for residents so more and more people suffering from the relentless discouragement in their mental health. Another point should be considered is the connection of individuals in these closed areas. It is undeniable that if they spend more time together, they will be more hospitable. Consequently, they will be more familiar with cooperation which will help them to improve their abilities. Hence, making these citizens able to become potential workers. Furthermore, there will be an increase in the proportion of crimes as a consequence of closer houses. This is because they are created possibilities for criminals to commit a crime as their houses are close to their victims so they can do it easily. Therefore, the criminals rate will increase leading to negative behaviors of inhabitants. Taking everything into account, it can be observed that people cannot live together in order to prevent the drawbacks relating to crimes and mental health.