For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Monetary incentives are the main hard-working purpose of many workers. The writer partly agrees with this statement due to some other self-rewarding, social, and cultural factors. It is true that almost all people work enthusiastically to earn salaries to afford their life. A persuasive example is annually, thousands of immigrants from Africa or South America commute to European nations and the USA to looking for well-paid jobs to deal with financial insecurities such as bills or debts in their motherland. Moreover, becoming more affluent means that people can enjoy higher living standards, forming higher self-authenticity among society. Therefore, financial rewards can motivate people more dedicated to their work as those can foster a desire to enjoy a better life without anxiety about finance stability. However, there are several other factors contribute to the diligence of workers. Firstly, many people just simply work as they find these tasks are the motivation and satisfaction of their life. Through solving problems at the workplace, laborers can feel a sense of achievement and meaningful as they have done something productive, so this can explain why some billionares still show determination at work. Secondly, workplace is where people can have time socialize, work in groups and share emotions, hence, eliminating the feeling of isolation and forming a community. Finally, some cultures highly regard the hard-working personality, for instance, Japanese are really keen on working extra hours for promotion as well as show responsibility for taking care of old parents who are cannot make money anymore. In conclusion, money can be a factor to determine people to work hard but there are other reasons too. Hard-working can motivate and satisfy people through productive tasks, fostering the sense of a community and live up to cultural traditions.