Some people believe that allowing childern to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuls who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for childern to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that letting the younger generation decides what they want on everyday matters leading to allowing them to think about themselves, resulting in an isolated society. However, others believe that we should just let them make decisions that are critical for their lives only. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching my conclusion which is I agree with the latter notion. At the outset, there are several drawbacks allowing children to make their own choices on every matter and one of the most significant is that it makes them become selfish. To elaborate further, they will not think about what will happen to other people in communities. Moreover, it makes them do not heed useful advice from others which might benefit them in the future. An apt illustration of this is that my cousin is always spoilt for choices by my aunt and therefore he seems to neglect about effects and consequences of his actions to society. Besides, he regularly makes decisions by himself even if it is a bad or horrible one and does not listen to anyone. On the other side of the coin, it is a fact that there are plenty of benefits from allowing them to make paramount decisions sometimes and the most crucial one is that it helps them to grow up into productive individuals. To explain in greater detail, they need to face hard challenges and the aftermath of their decisions; thus adolescents have to find ways to deal with them by themselves. Furthermore, it allows them to gain more experience and knowledge, becoming more thorough when making up their minds. To specifically demonstrate, my friend's parents always let my friend makes decisions that are important to him because they want him to encounter the consequences of his decision so that he can understand them and apply them effectively in the future when he needs to make these decisions again. All in all, it is clear that parents should allow their offspring make decisions such as what are the things that are uppermost for their lives in the future. Hence, they will grow up and become cultured and experienced so that they can adapt and apply them to their lifestyle properly.