The tv and the internet provide opportunity to ordinary people to become famous.Is this a positive or a negative development?

The development of technology allows people can access the internet and digital TV easily. It is argued that nowadays people from ordinary backgrounds can be actors or actresses too. This condition can have a negative impact on the young generation because there is a possibility they will leave school rather than take higher education to become influencers. However, this condition can also motivate the young generation to be agents of change by working in the creative industry. There are many young influencers who do not have high education who become famous in this era. The reasons why they can be famous are not because of their achievement but because they are funny and can entertain people. Furthermore, those influencers that come from ordinary people become rich instantly. Somehow, this condition can give a negative motivation to other young generation, especially people who want to be rich instantly. For example, in Indonesia, many young people decided to leave school to focus on their careers as content creators on social media platforms such as Instagram and TikTok. In addition, at the same time, the ease of becoming famous people can also motivate young people, especially those who have a great achievement appear on social media to share their experiences when achieving success. In fact, these types of influencers have a huge impact on other young people who have the same dream. For instance, there are many influencers from Indonesia that motivate other people to continue their master's degrees abroad. They always share their tips and tricks to become international students in top universities in the world. In conclusion, the ease of becoming famous has a negative and positive impact on society. This condition can influence young people to become bad influencers and also can motivate them to be good influencers.