Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, education is an essential field for every country in the world, which is an evaluation scale for the development of regions. Some individuals assume that people should be studied to become helpful citizens for society. While others suppose education helps people reach personal achievement. In this essay, I will discuss the above opinions. First and foremost, It is undeniable that all developed countries have excellent education because they know that useful citizens are educated perfectly, who will promote their country. Good residences will bring lots of benefits to society, they also have positive points and play as mirrors for the next generation. In contrast, bad ones become serious problems for regions, which have a negative effect on society. For instance, a country has lots of talented businesses, who create jobs for others and gain tax for the government. Besides, some views believe the aim of education is personal ambitions. Individuals desire to have a good living standard for their family and education is a basic foundation to achieve it so parents and teachers always advise young people to study hard. However, not all students achieve academic success because it depends on their efforts. For example, In the same class, hard-working students usually have good results and they also earn more money than lazy ones. In conclusion, education is an indispensable part of both society and personal. The government should set policies to encourage citizens to have passion in the academic field. It will be an important key to bring wonderful things for them in the future.