Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give you.

The Crime rate is increasing vastly worldwide due to many people are frightened to leave their homes because of afraid of offence. Some people say that more preventive measures should be taken while others feel that limited action is enough. This essay discusses both viewpoints and I strongly agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are more actions should be taken for prevention of crime. This means the authorities should implement heavy punishment to the culprits who threaten society. For example, India has the strongest law against the sexual harrasment offenders such as the Pocso Act and the punishment is life-long sentence. Non-bail punishment and sentence also can reduce the crime rate and as a result, people have to out from their homes safely. On the other hand, limited action is sufficient to prevention of crime. This is news channels have to minimise of exposing more crime content what happens in street. When humankind have minimum knowledge of offence happens surrounding them they like to out from their home without any frightened. For instance, news channels should focus on how people suffer under the poverty and how to improve their livelihood instead of showing more crime scenes. Needless to say, limited preventive actions are adequate. To conclude, although imposing heavy law and non-bail sentences can minimise offence, news channels not showing more crime content to the population. However, I strongly agree with more crime preventive efforts should be made in order to individuals can out from their homes.