Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Buildings are the aesthetic of every nation whether ancient or modern. Some people say that ancient constructions have a bulk amount for maintenance and renovations, so the authorities should demolish the traditional buildings and construct new. However, I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To commence with, ancient buildings should be required and it does not knock down due to increasing the maintenance cost. This is because conventional skyscrapers are the treasures, and as a result it increase the tourism industry. For example, one of the world's wonders which is the TajMahal is located in India and it is a ancient buildings, the government spends a huge amount for renovations due to tourism, and as a result, numerous travellers visit this place. Needless to say, conventional constructions should not be demolished. Furthermore, traditional buildings have more engineering skills. This means ancient skyscrapers were built in a long yeras ago without using any modern technology and engineering skills, therefore, the younger generations have a chance to know about our ancestor's engineering skills and talents. For instance, the Tanjai big temple was built in Sola kingdom and it is located in the Tamilnadu state of India, numerous engineering universities arrange visit to this particular place for their student have to know about their skills. Then, traditional buildings should not be knocked down. To conclude, traditional constructions should not be demolished even if spends more money for repairing. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement because it improves tourism industry along with the younger generation have a chance to know about their ancestor's skill and talent.