In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there has been tremendous progress in agriculture, some people in particular areas continue to suffer from starvation. I would like to point out that exploring the causes of this problem can help in finding a solution to resolve it. The growing hunger can be attributed to several factors. First and foremost, many people lack the financial resources to purchase food in poor areas like in some African countries occur commonly. They cannot invest in modern farming equipment and use traditional farming practices therefore, they have low yield, lower productivity, and inefficiency. Furthermore, limited access to new technology leads to limits in the adoption of agricultural technologies, data analytics, and market information systems that can decrease productivity. In other words, many farmers lack access to extension services that provide training, resources, and support for implementing new technologies and practices. We should be addressing deep-rooted political, and economic issues. Implementing programs to increase incomes and provide social safety nets for the poorest can improve access to food. From a political standpoint, addressing the root causes of conflict and promoting peace can stabilize regions and allow for the restoration of agricultural activities. Strengthening government institutions, reducing corruption, and implementing effective policies can improve food security and support for agriculture. In conclusion, even though the lack of financial resources and limited access to new technology contribute to increased hunger in some countries, governments and experts can remedy the situation. In my opinion, by implementing comprehensive strategies that include economic and politic interventions are steps in the right direction.