In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of water and air from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

In this contemporary era, due to a growing population and industrial developments with major constructions, the majority of necessary resources are becoming scarce in developing countries. The major affected sources are Water and air. Due to this fact, both sources are reaching low quality, affecting overall human health and Mother Nature. Under these vast constructions in urban areas, such as building complexes and housing schemes, are drastically affecting the water resources. Most of these buildings are unauthorized constructions and blocking water ways and springs with concrete foundations. Also, the harmful and toxic air released by garments and chemical factories is affecting the air quality index, resulting in higher rates of carbon monoxide levels, covering entire nations in thick fog, killing every living being. To prevent these harmful impacts, every citizen and state holds sole responsibility to protect their own lands. Every country has its own nature preserve department and relevant authorities; the government should focus more on these regulatory bodies and strengthen legal power to take action against each and every constructor killing water resources. Also, the pupils should be more conscious about their environment and surroundings. If anyone or any organization is releasing harmful sewage to waterways, it should be reported to the relevant police stations and nature authorities. Moreover, to protect the air quality, the industries must be conscious about their emissions levels and the impact on the citizens and nature. Also, the relevant regulatory bodies have the main power to control these industries by paying visits once a month to the factory sites to evaluate the monoxide levels and imply fine on companies and industries that do not adhere to protocols. To conclude, taking these precautions and necessary actions will prevent future vast problems towards the planet's ecosystem and ensure every living being's right to utilize quality air and water.