Some people believe that allowing childern to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuls who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for childern to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views among people about how we should raise and educate children in a efficient way to have an effective society in the future. Some argue that the most effective way is to take them the freedom of choices in their daily issues, while the opponents of this idea have various concerns about too individualised community in future and its problems which may arise. In my opinion the most effective method is to maintain a balanced view regarding this matter. Initially, the importance of freedom in what children can choose should be taken into consideration. A normal and healthy society must aware of their basic rights and responsibilities. In this case, due to the fact that children of the society benefit from their own freedom to select between a wide range of options and also have access to the information about positive and negative sides and effects of each selection, we can expect them to act wisely and responsively towards their choices. Furthermore, it can help them to learn gradually different real world problems and try to offer creative solutions as well. On the other hand, if parents only let their children to make decision on what they wish without any concern about the consequences of each case, eventually it can lead to a selfish one that is not able to have a clear perception about their world and may convey this idea that they stand at the centre of the universe. Moreover, in later case the one’s acceptance and adaption abilities which play an important role in life can not be developed in an efficient way. In conclusion, whereas there are controversial debates on choosing the best method of learning for next generation in terms of freedom of alternatives that they may have, I believe that looking at both advantages and disadvantages of each method separately and holding a fair viewpoint is the best approach.