With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Cities across the world are allocating green spaces to provide more zones for business towers. as a result of the growing number of citizens. Firstly, I will explain the importance of green spaces for the metropolis in terms of environmental health. Secondly, I will find a solution to the problem. Green spaces, popularly known as urban parks have an important role in ensuring cities are still habitable for the people. It must be remembered that the trees’ function for humans is as a water station. Consequently, green spaces, which consist of many trees, could potentially serve as water absorption spaces that can reduce the flood rate. However, some citizens believe there are other ways to reduce the flood rate such as an artificial river. On the other hand, Indonesian urban experts also debunk that argument as not only urban cities could be water retention spaces, but they also could be air pollution filters. Research on the effect of green spaces on urban areas in 2012, stated that green spaces can reduce up to 50% chance of flooding and 30% chance of air pollution. As has been noted, urban spaces could make the capital more environmentally friendly for its citizens. While research stated the importance of green spaces, their areas are still being reduced in some metropolises. This could be solved by enhancing urban planning to be more green-oriented. The first thing to remember is that green spaces require spaces to build but not as much as conventional towers. Therefore, it needs some space allocation for them to work. Additionally, the alternative if the spaces are limited is by incorporating green spaces in the building. For example, in 2018, a green capital project in Shenzhen, China is combining the forests with the economies' towers. Experts state that the city is 80% more healthy than the average and the green spaces could also be the source of citizens’ water supplies. In the long run, this capital has an independent source of water supplies, increasing its lifetime. Given these points, enhancing the urban blueprint to be more environmentally health-oriented should increase the percentage of green spaces in business districts. In general, the benefit of utilizing green spaces in some capital is making them more healthy for the population. One way to increase urban forest areas in the city is by integrating them into city planning.