Most people believe that social media such as facebook and instagram negatively impact on society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, there has been widespread discussion about the effects of social media on community and people and various explanations have been put forward. A number of advocates may strenuously argue that Facebook, Instagram, and other apps have a bad influence on people and the whole society, their adversaries may claim otherwise. Considering the numerous arguments made, this essay will argue the effects of social media and provide evidence to support my opinion. There are a number of reasons why many individuals support the view that social media have a lot of drawbacks to society.First and foremost what children see on social media may build their thoughts therefore, if they see violent content or YouTube videos that will make them violent in real life and parents find it difficult to control what their children see online It can also argued that when people are spending the majority of their time on social media that could make them less prodictive on their work and life. To sum up, because of these factors, it is clear that there is no doubt the negative impact of social media is more than the benefit due to stealing the worker's time besides making kids more violent. However, there are several reasons why many people oppose the view that social media is negative. First of all, it makes people's lives much easier. For instance, it gives us instant access to information on almost any subject. In addition, shops and other services are now available online. From my experience, when I was on my summer vacation in Hawaii I was able to Facetime my family every day. As a result of these aspects, it is apparent that there are several benefits of social media. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that the harm of social media is less than the positive therefore, I disagree with this statement. I would strongly recommend that parents should choose carefully what their children watch, while adults people try to decline the time they spend on social media rather than working.