Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

In the present day and age, Certain sections of people put their kids to preschool, when they are three or four years old, where as, other kinsmen wait for their offspring to become old enough for primary institution formerly they send them to school. This essay will analyze both the merits and demerits of this aforementioned notion as shall be elaborated presently. To begin with, there are sundry reasons for sending infants to preschool at the age of four or five. One of the most significant is to mould their mindset to be optimistic children. In other words, owing to having the bulk of children around, who are not familiar with each other gives them the opportunities to learn and participate in fun activities that lead to learning the most important skills of life such as being friendly, cooperative, sharing and caring; thus, they become more socialized, which help them to make new friends with more ease. On the other hand. Despite the above benefits, it has deleterious impacts on personal life. That is to say, if parents keep children away from them at the starting age then perhaps could lead to devastating their relationship bonds with each other; Therefore, since kids cannot share their issues with their parents, may undergo stress and anxiety, and even more mental health issues may occur such as depression in future which is a commonly witnessed phenomenon in these contemporary eras among minor. In view arguments outlined above one can conclude that, although preschool plays a crucial role in kid's lives in terms of personality development, disturbance or spoiling their precious bonds with parents is dire to ignore.