In many countries, the number of animals and plants is decreasing. Why do you think it is happening. What can be done to address this issue?

It is true that various species of flora and fauna are becoming extinct. There are several possible reasons for this but steps can definitely be taken to address this issue. The primary cause of a decrease in the variety of wildlife and vegetation can be deforestation. As the human population increases, the need for land for them also experiences a respective growth. Therefore, people cut down forests to construct apartments to live. This,in turn, leads living creatures of the forest to lose their habitat and the land itself also becomes unlivable for plants without the shade of pine trees. Furthermore, poaching is also a concerning issue. Rare animals are usually slaughtered illegally for their bones and horns which are highly valued in "the black market. Hunted by the poachers, in fact, number of species, including white rihonos and African elephants, are now on the blink of extinction. However, there are several ways to prevent further decline in the number of animals and plants. First of all, role of the design of housing is of paramount importance. To be more exact, were people to build their houses upwards rather than onwards, they would be able to save more space. As a result, there would be no demand for logging trees on the forest and plants would continue to flourish. In addition, the introduction of wildlife reserves is pivotal. Animals can be moved to protect areas, maing them safe from not only illegal hunters,but also from their natural predators. A case in this point is Africa in which population of white rihinos was grown significantly in the sanctuary. In conclusion, while the deforestation and poaching are causing animals and vegetation to decrease in number, constructing skyscarpers and sancturaies can be key solutions to this concern