There is an increase in the number of parents choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to schools. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that the preference of educating children at home by their guardians over letting them participate in a traditional classroom setting has heightened interest of many people. In my point of view, I would contend that it may do more harm than good. In recent years, the issue of private schooling has gained significant attention since there are some justificable reasons to note that it is a splendid means to educating toddlers. Specifically, it is considered as an individual-centered teaching method when parents customize their own educational syllabus initially. This is due to the fact that they partially have a deeper understanding about their kids enough that they practically find several suitable subjects related to the strengths of learners. By doing so, a future orientation is easily approached compared to a general curriculum in public schools where pupils need comprehensive improvement to be an all-rounded student. For instance, if adolescents have a firm grasp on maths, physics as well as chemistry, they literally concentrate on the doctor’s path instead of absorbing literature, art or music. Subsequently, this thought may save an amount of time and effort in reluctant subjects and it also raises higher quality of education. Thus, it is of the essence to educate children at home. Although private schooling is valid to some extent, I would side with the idea that the public ones should be prioritized. Particularly, this can be seen in the way that homeschooled children miss out on a wide range of redeeming features provided by public schools, especially interactive activities. In terms of intimate friends, learners will suffer from a lack of problem-solving skills which may lead to some inevitable conflicts or even collisions. For example, self-isolated thoughts may show up in a homeschooled child iIf they are put in a brand new environment with odd strangers due to the fact that they are already familiar to their partners. In doing this, a lonely kid practically tends to suffer from a lack of social interaction which turns into a huge obstacle in their later life. Therefore, public schools can provide a social environment which positively affects children's behavior afterwards. In conclusion, even though private educating has its own merits, it cannot overshadow its counterpart.