Some people believe that it is important to tell or read stories for their children. Others think that parents don’t gave to do this because there are many sources for children to read like books, comics and websites. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that parents take a pivotal role in storytelling for their children, while there are still some think that they do not need to do this due to many reading resources for children like books, websites and comics. In spite of the advantages of these sources, this writer strongly agrees with the form statement to some extent. Admittedly, there are numerous reasons why children can read stories via comics, books and websites instead of parents. Chief of these is that they can foster their independence and self-directing skills. Indeed, reading independently books allows them to explore them more clearly as well as reading in their own pace to follow the content, so these skills can be encouraged. Moreover, allowing kids reading books by their own means that they can have more perspectives and opinions about the content from other online users that might not be available just through parent-led storytelling. Therefore, their intellect and critical thinking proficiencies can be improved. Despite benefits of reading solitarily, that of reading book guided by parents is more considerable. Evidently, hearing stories told by them can help children enhance their listening skills and holistic understanding from their views. Thus, children ’s imagination from what parents tell and creative thinking can be better. Furthermore, parents can intervene the story to make it more suitable for the children and align with their families’ beliefs and experiences. As a result, they are able to grow properly and do not detrimental affected by the external factors. In conclusion, given the development of independent skills and a wide variety of ideas from the stories, I do understand why kids can read them from books or online sources rather than their families. However, reading stories along with parents can be better because of enhancement of imaginational ability and suitable-age ones.