Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whilst, many individuals argue that producing a more fulfill community depends on the small disparities in salary between the wealthiest and the most impoverished members. While, the writer advocates that this is not the best way to create a happy society through ensuring similar income due to the amount of work which the rich contribute to the society and the maintenance of high quality life. It should be acknowledged that it is unacceptable that the rich deserve the higher earning for what they have done to the community. In other words, the significant contribution and their abilities in academic fields are unable to be paid at a low price. In a consequence, the wealthy tend to strike and it affects the entire economy of an enterprise or even a country. For instance, if the salaries of the rich people are lower than from what they expected to receive, they will criticize and be unemployed rather than be paid at a low salary. However, critics justify that minimizing the difference in earning between the rich and the poor can assist in many pressing issues. They believe that the increasing in the impoverished workers’ salaries have the ability to reduce the homeless rates and social evils. This is true in some cases but this leads to complacency and alleviation of motivation, as they do no work as much as how much they are paid. Thus, many companies should not pay the poor with high earning. The author holds a belief that the reduction in the gap of payment between the wealthy and the poor cause the difficulty in maintaining a high quality life. What the author means is that the rich are incapable to keep the previous living expenses with lower income, as they have to lessen the expenditure to fit it with the lower salary. In a consequence, this has a detrimental impact on their family and descendants. In brief, there are still better solutions to produce a more delightful community instead of reducing the disparities in remuneration of the wealthy and the impoverished. The writer thinks that this approach will create arrogance in the poor employers and struggling in sustaining a premium life.