Some people believe that children should be given homework tasks from the time they start school. Others believe that children should be free to spend their leisure time as they see fit. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that teachers should give homework to students at an early age, while others claim that it is better to let the pupils do their hobbies in spare time. While acknowledging the importance of homework as a way of practising, this author shares the same view as the latter statement because of boosting creativity and socializing. It is undeniable that the young people are really keen on entertaining. The majority of them loves to play games or watch videos on the Internet, which comprises of boys and girls. Many conducted research illustrate that entertainment can benefit one’s certain abilities. Experiencing board games or puzzles can enhance inventive thinking, which plays a pivotal role in the latter life. Taking Winston Churchill as an example, since he was a child, he had always been interested in playing pretend wars. Therefore, when he was mature, he was capable of organizing a whole national army and led England to victory against its rivals. However, critics justify that homework is also crucial in a child’s development. Finishing those tasks will improve the students’ critical thinking and problem solving skills. Whilst this may be a valid point, components, including myself, argue that playing is more important than those questions, especially in childhood. Without that, people will be unable to develop fully before becoming grown-ups. Another advantageous aspect that can be considered in entertainment is teamwork, which is essential in combating games. In the present day, competitive games mostly require the players to work efficiently as a group in order to win. Otherwise, it would be impossible to finish an objective given by a task giver because fighting alone is not recommended. For instance, Valorant or PUBG are the most popular ones in this field, grouping strangers in different teams. Hence, communication is vital during the whole match, advocating users to talk to each other so that information about their enemies can be conveyed, resulting in an awareness of one’s surrounding and victory. In conclusion, children should have more freedom to pursue their interests during leisure time because it can eventually foster one's inventiveness and socializing skills. Despite the fact that having homework can help them train other skills.