Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion. Many claim that museums should be amusement places for people, whereas others opine that museums are built for educational purposes. Although museums are the places for countries histories, in my opinion, without some entertainment facilities they will be boring for people. On the one hand, museums are constructed to give people some information about history which can be boring without being enjoyable places to amuse communities. First of all, many people go there in their leisure time and spend time with their families or friends. So if museums are not fascinating for people, they will not go there anymore. In addition, museums should absorb audiences in some different simple ways. For instance, a tour guide to express information to visitors can be interesting, establishing many entertainment facilities like some shopping, restaurants, and coffee shops or children's parks. On the other, many museums are located near amusement parks to grab people ’s attention. For example, Some bonuses or discounts on amusement park tickets are given to those who visit the museum to attract more visitors which is held in some European countries like the UK, Spain and so on. However, many opine that museums are built for educational purposes. Many students and artists go there on tours in schools or universities to gain some information about the history., if the museum is an enjoyable place for all range of ages, no one will concentrate on the main aim of the museum which is education. Secondly, they are packed with all types of people which is not appropriate for children and students. For example, many drug dealers will go to museums to sell their products to students because they know that they can find all types of people there. But, if museums are not entertaining places for visitors, nobody will go there because all people know history is monotone for learning. As it is observed, people hardly ever go there normally, so it is better to make them amusing. In conclusion, although learning history in museums might be boring for all communities, in some simple ways we can show them visiting is worth it. I wish the government invested more money to replace museums with the next amusement parks.