More students from developing countries move to developed ones to study in University. What are the causes of this and the consequences of such a tendency?

Over the years many learners have been moving from their third world countries to first world countries in search for better education opportunities. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons as well as the problems caused by this migration. There are many reasons for the migration of students from developing countries to developed ones to study in Universities. Firstly, it is for the quest of better education facilities that match the world class. Universities in developing countries lack resources. For instance, nursing students in Zimbabwe do not have access to practical experiments because they dont have equipment and tools to use. This make it difficult for a student to cope with the real world after graduation hence the decision to look for better schools that offer proper education experience. Secondly, whatever equipment available in the Universities from third world countries are all out dated. This means that after graduation these students will struggle to fit in when they get jobs in firms with advanced equipment. Additionaly, job opportunities is another reason. Jobs are scarcy scarcity in developing countries so many people prefer learning abroad where they will easily get a job emmediately after graduation. However, this migration comes with a number of concequences, the worst being discrimination. A lot of students from poor countries face discrimination from other students. They look down upon them because they come from poor background. Another thing is language barrier, some migrant students find themselves in countires that speak a different language, even though they learn using universal language but their life afre school is misserable because they can not easily associate with the majority because of language. This may cause lonliness and a sense of not belonging. Lastly, learning abroad is expensive, foreigners are charged more than natives of that country. Some people end up selling all their assets to fund the students learning abroad. In conclusion, we realise that learning abroad has so many opportunies as it prepares students to be marketable worldwide. Nonetheless, even though this move has its fair share of disavantages most people still find it worth investing in sending their children to first world Univesities.