Telecommuting is changing the concept of the conventional working atmosphere. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the technological revolution, every single part of our lives has been altered significantly, and the same can be said for the way that people do their jobs. While some argue that the traditional way of performing occupations is a thing of the past, in my view, although online working at home allows employees to save their time on commuting, in-person working is too important to be replaced by its modern counterparts. On the one hand, work-life balance is a priority. So seriously has spending time beside family members affected a large number of individuals’ minds that they strongly believe that telecommuting is one of the must-try ways to create a balance between working and spending time at home. For example, during the pandemic of COVID-19 pandemic, many corporations understood if they allowed their clerks to perform their tasks at home, not only did it play a crucial role in saving a lot of time, but also they could do their job with higher efficiency. On the other hand, face-to-face communication is an inseparable part of some occupations. For instance, there is a definite link between physical demand and health care. In other words, taking care of the patient without communication is understandably almost impossible. Moreover, spreading some infectious diseases, such as flu and COVID-19, has proved it, since people had no other choice but to communicate with their doctors and nurses to be cured. In addition, social interaction in the working environment provides the chance for staff to socialize with their colleagues and managers, which has many positive effects on their mental health. The more they socialize, the more they stop themselves from overthinking, leading to increasing their concentration and working correctly. In conclusion, while online meetings and working have facilitated the way that employees perform their duties, I strongly believe workplaces are not replaced by remote working, as no one dares to deny the importance of emotional contact among human beings.