In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common.” Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technological developments have changed the way we do our daily transactions and reduced the use of cash very drastically. Online banking has been popular for the last decade and it come with its own pros and cons. According to my opinion, the advantages empower the disadvantages in this case. Firstly, with cashless banking, we don't have to stress about taking cash anywhere as we always carry our cellphones and that will help us to pay with just a click of a button. It's very convenient on phones to have an online card saved and make payments or have the option to transfer payment within seconds to another account. Moreover, you don't have to worry about losing note from the pocket as if it gets lost anybody can take it and there is no tracing back whereas with cards you have extra security which is in case it gets stolen or misplaced, you can get it locked right away and nobody else will be able to use it. Furthermore, Going cashless with bills will be a great additional benefit for the environment as it will save paper that is made of trees which will reduce the destruction of flora in the world. Additionally, it will save a lot of capital for the government as they don't have to spend so much on the production of money. For example, Every year Government spend about 2.3% of their budget on the manufacturing of money and it takes a lot of planning as you have to keep the production planned according to the market and spend extra efforts on storage and security as well. In conclusion, Cash is an integral part of our society and the cycle will be disrupted without it but it benefits our environment and gives a big relief to our mind that we do have alternatives that we can use as backup and do not need to stress about the hard fund all the time.