In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, personal firms instead of the authorities spend on and lead most scientific research. Personally, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, today, a majority number of scientific research has been invested in and led by confidential corporations rather than the government. This brings several benefits to society, such as helping the authorities save public funds for other social issues like buying equipment for disabled people, providing accommodations for homeless individuals, bringing up orphans and much more, which contributes to building happy communities full of affection. Additionally, profit-marking companies are able to pay a high salary for talented human resources as well as a better working environment for them to develop scientific research the most effectively. For example, in my country, Vietnam, private companies always give a prospect salary. Besides, provides the most modern equipment to attract talented people. Thus, more talented individuals tend to priority to work at personal companies. Consequently, the great achievements of scientific studies usually belong to personal businesses On the other hand, it is clear that private businesses instead of the government allocate funds for and accompany most scientific studies, which causes some disadvantages, such as the higher cost of the productions made from the successes of the scientific research of personal firms because of their financial purposes. To illustrate, in my country, there are many dietary supplements which are good for healthy humans but are more expensive than their value because profit-making companies own their exclusive technology and they go up in prices in aim to earn more money. Therefore, only the rich can use it. As a result, this will lead to people's limited experience because of purpose income. Moreover, it contributes to increasing the gap in society.