In some countries, university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present time, it is believed by many individuals that finishing university in another city or country away from their family is beneficial for students, while other people think that it can be hard for them. In my opinion, I consider that attending university away from home can bring about more advantages for students compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe that the benefits students might gain from studying in another city are extremely useful for their future. Firstly, it is an opportunity for them to develop their personality and to rely on themselves. To put it simply, when students attend universities in the same city they are more likely to rely on their parents and relatives for simple things such as cooking and cleaning contrary to when they are alone. This is to say that living alone away from home will help students to take responsibility which will eventually lead to developing their personality. Secondly, students living in another country or city will be more independent. To explain further, students will have the total freedom to go out and study at any time they want compared to when they are home where they have to follow a certain rhythm and rules. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when students attend universities far from their cities. One problem is that it might expose them to some financial difficulties. In other words, students might face some issues with how to manage their budget which can sometimes lead them to start looking for a job to cover their daily expenses. Another negative aspect is that many students suffer from homesickness. This problem faces many students who are not used to be away from their families and relatives. Thus, suffering from homesickness can affect students ' performance and may also lead to bad results in their studies. In conclusion, the critical lessons that students can learn when they study abroad or in another city will help them to develop their personality and clearly outweigh any disadvantages