More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that individuals can be replaced by robots in the tendency of doing missions in terms of household and work, which is increasing recently. From my perspective, this phenomenon is somewhat advantageous, can confer far more significant drawbacks. It is true that there are a variety of benefits from taking advantage of robots in doing individuals ’s tasks. To begin with, machines help people to save a large period of time since they can solve difficult problems that individuals cannot address by themselves, besides that, they free up time for people to relax and spend time on the other activities, paving the way for an increase in the effectiveness of individuals ' tasks as well as not getting overwhelmed due to the vast amount of works. Furthermore, machines may replace people to do dangerous careers that can easily get people in trouble, resulting in a decrease in the proportion of the workforce who died from accidents during working. On the other side of the spectrum, I believe that this method is unreliable and leads society to some severe consequences. The first and foremost reason is that this phenomenon tends to make people more dependent on machines since robots have a lot of functions to do their tasks. This, as a result, gives rise to the lack of experience and also leads individuals to a sedentary lifestyle. More than that, not only are the results of work dissatisfied but also make people do it again because they cannot adequately fulfill individuals, potentially leading to a time-consuming and pressure from the amount of the tasks. In conclusion,I claim that this development is a negative development because in spite of the advantages for time-saving and safety regulations, the fact that people may suffer from several consequences such as dissatisfied results and lead to a sedentary lifestyle.